Pinocchio


So I don’t have a medical degree but I must tell you I am an expert on the penis (no snide remarks) being a mother of three boys.

If you don’t know boys can have erections as early as being in utero.

And although circumcision is usually about personal choices, social reasons or religious reasons I don’t really believe in them to be performed unnecessarily. Of course, that is my opinion and was my choice for my children.

First off, God made a penis with foreskin. We don’t chop any of our other body parts off unnecessarily so I figured why touch my son’s penis?

And reality is circumcision is NOT recommended by any national medical association in the world. In 1971 the Academy found “no absolute medical indication for routine circumcision.” This position was maintained until 1989 when the Academy reviewed more data that resulted that newborn circumcision could have some “medical benefits” as well as “some risks”! However in 1999, as a result of newer research, the Academy modified its position and while they acknowledged that there were some medical benefits they also stated that these benefits were not sufficient enough for them to recommend routine circumcision.

Then because I am a mother who always is thinking ahead and does her research I found that: The Male penis head has 6000 nerve endings, the Female clitoris 8000 nerve endings and the Male foreskin has 20,000 plus nerve endings!!! Wow!!! So what does that mean? Leaving the male foreskin intact will result in better sex due to the increased sexual sensitivity.
( Boys don’t forget to thank Mommy one day!) 

As far as hygiene, there are NO differences whether a male be circumcised or uncircumcised as long as you teach GOOD HYGIENE to begin with!

And from a non-medical point I gave my boys the gift that keeps on giving. Why? Because it is like a toy a “Jack in the Box” that they will have with them at all times! 

So back to erections: If you didn’t know, you now know that boys can have erections as early as being in utero! They also discover their penis as infants. Yanking and tugging on it. Sometimes so much that it looks sort of painful.

So one day my son was taking a shower. I was folding laundry and cleaning up the bathroom as he was washing and playing around in the tub. I decided to check on my son and pulled back the shower curtain. There he was standing there with an erection. I just smirked and said, “What is going on in here?” At age four he quickly replied, “Mommy I told a lie!” We both burst out laughing.

This is just one of the many reasons you just have to love boys! 

Copyrighted 2011: danadogooder and DMT

About danadogooder

Happily married for 20 years except when he is pissing me off! ' Mommy of 3 boys, a yellow female lab named Curious, 2 kitties Trouble and Kornelia, and bird and fish! Yes, we have a Zoo! Love to cook, entertain, and travel. I give new meaning to, "You can't fight city hall" Cause I fought worse, "Yes, The Board of Ed! " I live in a houseful of ADHD, Dyslexia, Auditory Processing, Sensory Integration and Allergies!!! I love being a Mom, to have fun and am always joking around! My job titles are: Wife, Mommy, Advocate, Friend, Maid, Cook, Self Employed Business Owner among many others!
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pinocchio

  1. It’s not fair that boys have built in toys! LOL.

  2. danadogooder says:

    TELL ME ABOUT IT! LOL!

  3. UGG Boots UK says:

    This web site is really a walk-through for all of the info you wanted about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse here, and you’ll definitely discover it.

Leave a comment