Hurricane Irene


I’ve decided I’m just not in the mood for a hurricane. Yes, it is near the summer end. Some might say summers are relaxing but not for me. I’m on the go just as much as the rest of the year if not more. Today I’m feeling tired and cranky. I also have cramps and I’m not in the mood to do anything. I haven’t batten down the hatches, secured anything, stocked up on food or water… However, I did bake some cookies and am working on some banana bread to give to as a gift to a new friend. My biggest hope if the hurricane hits is that it will blow all my husband’s shit out of the driveway.

As usual people are panicked. I hear the grocery store shelves are dwindling down to nothing. The news stations are going wild. And for me, I’m just feeling BLAH…I know I shouldn’t take lightly the possibility of yet another natural disaster but I just can’t help my mood. Have you ever had one of those days?

In any event, be safe and hope you have you prepared for Hurricane Irene. I may show up at your house if the cookies don’t weather the storm…

Copyrighted 2011: danadogooder and DMT

About danadogooder

Happily married for 20 years except when he is pissing me off! ' Mommy of 3 boys, a yellow female lab named Curious, 2 kitties Trouble and Kornelia, and bird and fish! Yes, we have a Zoo! Love to cook, entertain, and travel. I give new meaning to, "You can't fight city hall" Cause I fought worse, "Yes, The Board of Ed! " I live in a houseful of ADHD, Dyslexia, Auditory Processing, Sensory Integration and Allergies!!! I love being a Mom, to have fun and am always joking around! My job titles are: Wife, Mommy, Advocate, Friend, Maid, Cook, Self Employed Business Owner among many others!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hurricane Irene

  1. Claire says:

    Sorry to hear you’re not feeling up to par. I agree with you, I’m not in the mood for a hurricane either… its like it cut the summer short. My husband and I probably over prepared for this storm, although we weren’t one of the crazy people running around the stores stocking up like they need food for the next 12 weeks… we just tied everything down on the deck… I think my husband probably went overboard and I’m sure I’ll be cussing him out when we have to put everything back. We have a huge old pine tree in the yard and I’m hoping it survives, I’m also worried about the basement flooding since I just put in the new sump pump and I’m hoping I got it right. Good luck and cookies always help oh and thanks for the laugh about your husband’s stuff… 🙂

Leave a Reply

