From The Fish and the Egg to “The Blow Job”!


It didn’t seem that so much time had passed since I explained to my son, “The Fish and the Egg” story! However, now it was 5th grade. This is the year that “Family Life” starts. It is the beginning of what was called “Sex Education” back in my day!

The school sent a note to the parents that they were having an informational meeting to explain about the new class the children were soon to have. I remember one mother thought this was way too early to be teaching anything about “sex education.” She said, “If someone were to ask my son what sex was, he’d say it means whether you are a male or female?” I thought to myself, Is this lady kidding me? I mean I wasn’t that naive but also wasn’t exactly prepared for what happened next.  

One day shortly after the Family Life meeting my son said to me,”Mom, What is a blow job?” I asked where he had heard about this. He told me he had heard it at school at recess. I decided to answer his question with a question. I asked, “Well what do you think a blow job is?” He answered. He was correct. Phew! That was over with! To my surprise is was NOT! He then said, “Did you ever do that to Dad?” As I’ve stated before, Thank God I am a quick thinker. I replied, “When you are married honey you can do anything you want.” I was relieved that he had no more questions for me.

In any event, the next time I was at the school I ran into the school nurse. I always had a very good relationship with her. I told her I think you are going to have a very interesting year teaching Family Life. She asked me why was that? I told her that apparently oral sex had been a topic of conversation on the playground at recess. I’ll never forget her face or her response. She said, “THEY ARE GOING TO BE REALLY DISAPPOINTED IN MY CURRICULUM.”

From The Fish and the Egg to “The Blow Job”! How did we get here?
Copyrighted 2011: danadogooder and DMT

About danadogooder

Happily married for 20 years except when he is pissing me off! ' Mommy of 3 boys, a yellow female lab named Curious, 2 kitties Trouble and Kornelia, and bird and fish! Yes, we have a Zoo! Love to cook, entertain, and travel. I give new meaning to, "You can't fight city hall" Cause I fought worse, "Yes, The Board of Ed! " I live in a houseful of ADHD, Dyslexia, Auditory Processing, Sensory Integration and Allergies!!! I love being a Mom, to have fun and am always joking around! My job titles are: Wife, Mommy, Advocate, Friend, Maid, Cook, Self Employed Business Owner among many others!
This entry was posted in Parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

