The true meaning of Gumballs!


Having three boys can certainly have it’s challenges but for the most part for me it keeps life interesting and fun.

One day I got a call from the school nurse regarding one of my children. His teacher had informed the nurse that my son had kept touching himself all morning in class. It was unlike my son so the teacher decided it was best to notify the nurse. Of course then the nurse called me in the event that something was going on, perhaps a rash. I told her I did not notice anything because I had seen him bathe that morning while reading to him in the tub but then went on to say I would check since of course I really wasn’t focusing in on that area. I did say maybe his bathing suit was bothering him because he had a double layer on since all three of my boys had swim practice directly after school. We then hung up.

Thirty seconds after the nurses phonecall the phone rings again. It was Michaela asking me to meet her at the beach with a new bathing suit for my son. Michaela had picked up the boys from school that day. She said as soon as my son got in the car he said, “I don’t know if my brother’s or one of the friends who slept over last night put gum down my pants but someone did.” He hadn’t realized it until he had gotten to school and of course this wasn’t something a boy would want to share with their teacher or school nurse. Thank God it had been a half day! Anyway I ran down to the beach and let him change but the gum was still stuck on him and he was red and raw. POOR CHILD! I then took him home and my husband got out the baby oil to get the remnants of the gum off our sons testicles and penis. I figured this was certainly a job for Daddy to take care of. At one point I told my son to stop being so cranky as his Dad was trying to clean him up. He said, “HOW
 WOULD YOU LIKE IT IF YOUR PENIS AND BALLS WERE STUCK IN GUM ALL DAY?”

Anyway that is the true meaning of gumballs. Got to love having boys!

  
Copyrighted 2011: danadogooder and DMT

About danadogooder

Happily married for 20 years except when he is pissing me off! ' Mommy of 3 boys, a yellow female lab named Curious, 2 kitties Trouble and Kornelia, and bird and fish! Yes, we have a Zoo! Love to cook, entertain, and travel. I give new meaning to, "You can't fight city hall" Cause I fought worse, "Yes, The Board of Ed! " I live in a houseful of ADHD, Dyslexia, Auditory Processing, Sensory Integration and Allergies!!! I love being a Mom, to have fun and am always joking around! My job titles are: Wife, Mommy, Advocate, Friend, Maid, Cook, Self Employed Business Owner among many others!
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The true meaning of Gumballs!

  1. Nancy says:

    that is one sticky situation!

  2. Joey (soon 5* - 0, again!) TOMASELLA says:

    Hey dogooder….”Is there anything that you will let go by?? In other words EACH AND EVERY ENTRY is full of TRUTH & HONESTY…I am so attracted to your writing as it is entertaining to say the least!!..This cannot be made up.

    The dogooder discusses her sons experience , and it is humorous as well as serious. But this writer is REAL. One has to love it!! To speak of a prank by a family member using “Gum balls” and putting his sibling through agony of having his “private area’s” stuck together?? C’mon dogooder , “I will not permit you to “slow your roll” at this point.

    Your Blog is EXCELLENT!! I am thinking of starting my own as you are surely full of inspiration!! One has got too love this “dogooder!!” It’s all good!!

  3. danadogooder says:

    Well the truth is, the other son did not do this to his brother on purpose. What happened was my other son was chewing gum in the morning and was not suppose to. He heard me coming into the bathroom and quickly needed to dispose of the gum. It ended up down his brothers pants. The rest of the story is, well you know! 🙂

Leave a Reply

