Flashback


So it was the beginning of our marriage and everyday was good. We would spend some weekends the entire time in bed. There were other weekends we would go out dancing and hanging with our friends. We didn’t go to the clubs that alot of our peers went. We liked going to see Mr. Anthony the barber’s band. It was called Twilight Time and they played 50’s and 60’s music. Most of our friends were older. I’ve always related to people older then me (exception Michaela). Everyone would come back to our house afterwards at 3 in the morning and my house would turn transform into a diner. My husband and I would be serving up coffee, tea, eggs, toast, pancakes you name it. It was fun times!

Then when summer would come we would head to the Jersey Shore to my husband’s friends boat. We’d hang on the boat by day and the marina by night. So this one night we were hanging at the marina. We were talking and drinking beer. We had gotten a few beer balls. My husbands friend Mark decides to start doing funnel shots. For those of you who don’t know what a funnel shot is: you have a long clear tube with a funnel attached to the end. Sort of like the gadget you would use to siphon gas out of a tank. Anyway you fill the funnel and then hold it in the air and let gravity take it’s course. The beer comes barreling down the funnel, into the tube, and right down your throat. Well Mark proceeded to continue this process of drinking his beer and next thing you know he was chumming the water off his boat. Being a good friend, my husband went to take care of Mark. Soon they were both fast asleep. One by one the crowd around the beer ball died down. But not, ME! I’m always the last to leave.

Anyway, so now I am hanging with some guy still drinking beer and chatting. Suddenly, a bunch of his friends show up with more beer and pizza! It was both guys and gals! They decide it is time for a midnight cruise. So we all jump on this guys boat. Now we are in the middle of the bay and everyone decides to go for a swim. The men all get butt naked and go for a skinny dip and the girls strip down to their bras and undies. But WAIT A SECOND, I’ve left an important part of this story out. I AM WEARING MY HUSBAND’S UNDERWEAR!!! So now I am thinking, What am I going to do??? So I confide in the guy who I had been hanging with all night about my story. My husband and I had showered together at the marina. I had brought my new white pants to wear but hadn’t planned on wearing any underwear. However, when I put my new pants on at the marina I saw that they were see through. I quickly asked my husband for his white fruit of the looms. (Thank God cause these days he wears boxers). Of course, he complied. Now this man knew my secret. So what did him and I do. Jumped in fully dressed laughing!

So now I am out of the water, soaking wet. The sun is rising and we decide to head back to the marina. As we are pulling back to shore, I see my husband and Mark on the dock. I knew it wasn’t good but I decided to lift my beer in the air, give a wave and a great big smile. So I reach the dock and am told that apparently they had woken up everyone in the marina looking for me and then reported that I must have fallen overboard. My husband was really upset. I said, “But I tried to wake you up last night to tell you I was going for a boat ride but you were snoring!” I really hadn’t but it sounded good under the circumstances. Anyway he told his friend, Good Bye and we left immediately.

We started heading up the parkway North and I was crying. Somehow I got my way and we pulled off the next exit and headed back to the marina. By the this time, people were getting up and asking questions. Someone said to me, “Do you know if they ever found that girl?” I replied, “I have no idea!” If they only knew!

Copyrighted 2011: danadogooder and DMT

About danadogooder

Happily married for 20 years except when he is pissing me off! ' Mommy of 3 boys, a yellow female lab named Curious, 2 kitties Trouble and Kornelia, and bird and fish! Yes, we have a Zoo! Love to cook, entertain, and travel. I give new meaning to, "You can't fight city hall" Cause I fought worse, "Yes, The Board of Ed! " I live in a houseful of ADHD, Dyslexia, Auditory Processing, Sensory Integration and Allergies!!! I love being a Mom, to have fun and am always joking around! My job titles are: Wife, Mommy, Advocate, Friend, Maid, Cook, Self Employed Business Owner among many others!
This entry was posted in Marriage and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Flashback

  1. Joey (soon 5* - 0, again!) TOMASELLA says:

    Dear Danadogooder – (RoflmaoCompletely!) ,

    I am so distraught. I am in an AMAZING amount of discomfort , NOT pain!! I always knew since we have been chatting that you were “one of a kind”.. Some of our Chat’s have brought out your picture and may I say it is NOT vague.. You are very funny and a danger to me laughing at this time , lol… Remember , “I did surgery on the 29th..”. But nevertheless , since you have truly just started this “Blog” of yours it gives me GREAT satisfaction to read them…”I am really curious as to how much the “dogooder” has left out? After all , EVERYTHING said here , stays here in Cyberspace…

    I will continue to read until I get up off my ass and head out (South) for a MUCH needed vacation. Of course even then I will read. Keep up this Great work as it may turn into a Book , then you will be rich / famous!! Love you Lady… JT

  2. JoAnne Hoekstra says:

    Keep it coming. I’m hooked…

Leave a Reply

