Haters or Secret Admirer’s?


I’ve been told over the years people are jealous of me. I find the notion crazy. I certainly don’t have the hardest life. But life hasn’t been too easy for me either. Matter of fact, I’ve had so many trials and tribulations. My biggest accomplishment, I’ve survived it all. I guess I was naive’ but I am starting to think it might be true, People ARE jealous of me. It was a hard concept for me to swallow because when I see good things happening for people it sincerely makes me feel good. In the past few months I’ve loved seeing one of my old high school friends take a fabulous trip to Europe, the birth of numerous babies, someone buy the home of their dreams, etc… Another thing is I also don’t have the biggest house, a lot of cash, a lifestyle of the rich and famous but I am starting to understand the type of jealousy I am experiencing. People are jealous of my attributes: The ability to be outspoken. The ability to do what is right even when it is hard. The ability to walk into a room with an opinion other than the rest of the group. The ability to stand in a room where I am not liked. The ability to be the one who has always been willing to take the bullets for the greater good. Truth is I am now starting to realize after forty four years, I think you wish you had the courage to be more like me!

copyrighted 2012: danadogooder and DMT

About danadogooder

Happily married for 20 years except when he is pissing me off! ' Mommy of 3 boys, a yellow female lab named Curious, 2 kitties Trouble and Kornelia, and bird and fish! Yes, we have a Zoo! Love to cook, entertain, and travel. I give new meaning to, "You can't fight city hall" Cause I fought worse, "Yes, The Board of Ed! " I live in a houseful of ADHD, Dyslexia, Auditory Processing, Sensory Integration and Allergies!!! I love being a Mom, to have fun and am always joking around! My job titles are: Wife, Mommy, Advocate, Friend, Maid, Cook, Self Employed Business Owner among many others!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Haters or Secret Admirer’s?

  1. Maria M says:

    Well said Miss Dana. You are absolutely correct. This is how you find out who are true and who are not. Elimate those that cause grief they were never your friends to begin with, and endure those friends who mean something in your life.
    I do. I love ya miss Dana. I love you for who you are and i ADMIRE you for all that you do.

  2. Michele says:

    Love you Cuz! Could not have been said any better! You are a great person ;)

Leave a Reply

